"WHAT ARE YOU DOING TO GET BETTER?"

                                    Collegiate Players

For decades, the Germantown Red Devil softball organization has fielded some of the best girl’s softball teams in the south. We are affiliated with the Amateur Softball Association (ASA) and our teams have competed year after year in the National ASA Championships.

Germantown Red Devils Softball was started in 1979. Our primary purpose is to foster amateur competition in girl’s softball and to help our players master their skills to play competitively on all levels including collegiate play.

If you want to play with the best, then our 14U, 16U and 18 Gold teams are where you want to play.  Each year, these teams continually play against the best competition with the goal of getting ready to play at the National Championships. Anybody can play in the World Series or the Southerns, but only the best get to play at the National Championship and the Red Devils are the only Mid-South team playing at the National Championship each year.

Over 50 players who have played for the Germantown Red Devils at some time in their careers have had the opportunity to play at the college level.  Some players played for other programs besides the Germantown Red Devils before moving on to college.  The Germantown Red Devils do not attempt to take credit for each player signing to play softball at a university. We are proud to have been involved in the development of these players at some point in their careers.  All of these girls are to be commended for their accomplishments.  If you know of any players that may have been overlooked please let us know.


High School Name HS Class of... College/University
Germantown Anne Porter 1995 Oklahoma State
Germantown Amy Whitehead 1997 Rhodes
Germantown April Leatherwood 1997 UT Martin
St. Benedict Stephanie Cox 1998 MTSU
Germantown Jenny Short 1999 MUW
Houston Holly Burris 1999 Ole Miss
Houston Marie Coode 2000 S.E. Missouri
St. Benedict Megan Sharp 2001 CBU
St. Benedict Jenny Cox 2001 Ole Miss
Southaven (MS) Brook Turner 2001 Ole Miss
Bartlett Angela Dunn 2001 CBU
Bartlett  Jennifer Longo 2001  CBU
Cordova Brittany Majkrzak 2001 CBU
Collierville Muriel Ledbetter 2002 MTSU
St. Benedict Michelle Wilkes 2002 MTSU
St. Benedict Michelle Kinney 2002 Mississippi State
Houston Natalie Carrico 2002 MTSU
Oxford (MS) Michele Bisaccia 2002 Arkansas
Houston Jenny Bernard 2002 CBU
Houston Paula Cerrito 2002 CBU
Covington Lindsey Simpson 2002 Tennessee Tech
Covington Nikki Chumley 2002 Jackson State
Covington Brittany Ashford 2002 Jackson State
White Station Kristi Maher 2002 CBU
Collierville Kristy Benton 2003  Middle Tennessee 
Ripley Kara Purcell 2003 Bethel
Germantown Melinda Robertson 2003 Freed Hardeman
Germantown Tory Gast 2004 East Tennessee State
St Benedict  Jessica Leary 2004 Trevecca
St. Benedict Whitney Pogson 2004 USF
Chester Co. Bethany Burnett 2005 Union
Collierville Crystal Claunch 2005 Belmont
Covington Blaire Johnson 2005 Bethel
Brighton Haley Lyles 2006 UT Martin
First Assembly Chelsea Bramlett 2006 Mississippi State
St. Benedict Ashley Dowdy 2006 Ole Miss
St. Benedict Amanda Lindsey 2006 Stetson
St. Benedict Christin Campbell 2006 Lipscomb
St. Benedict Sara Schneider 2006 Memphis
DeSoto Central Jessica Harrison 2006 Colorado State
First Assembly Chelsea Bramlett 2006 Mississippi State
Mooreville Elizabeth Woolven 2007 Mississippi State
Brighton Amber Hayes 2007 UT Martin
Bolton Kathleen Nelson 2007 CBU
Wynne (AR) Layne McGuirt 2007 Arkansas
Houston (MS) Carolyn Boyd 2007 Stetson
Houston (MS) Kayla Burris 2007 Samford
Houston (MS) Brittany Gates 2008 Mississippi State
South Panola Whitney Kiihnl 2008 Lipscomb
St. Benedict Morgan Murphy 2008 Auburn
St. Benedict Kelsey Logue 2008 Boston College
Marion  (AR) Jordan McElroy 2008 Miami (OH)
St. George Ashlyn Chandler 2008 Rhodes
Houston (MS) Kristen Emering 2008 Binghampton, NY
St. Benedict Melanie Bryant 2009 Central Arkansas
St. Benedict Melissa Bryant 2009 Central Arkansas
St. Benedict Jordan Runions 2009 Volunteer State
Houston (MS) Morgan Brewer 2009 Austin Peay
Jackson Prep      Merideth Owens 2009 Stetson
Tupelo (MS) Anna Riggs 2009 Delta State
St Benedict     Samantha Hankins 2010 Rhodes College
Bentonville         Meg McGuirt     2010 Arkansas 
St. Benedict         Kristen Sturdivant    


St. Agnes     Caroline Thompson 


Hernando  Ashley Hitt 2011 Belhaven
USJ Taylor Barclay 2011 Central Arkansas
Wynne Laura Beth Ray 2011 Henderson State
Morton Swayzee Hollenhead 2011 Mississippi State
Holly Springs Ashley Phillips 2011 Mississippi State
Bryant Kayla Sorry 2011 Henderson State
Lexington Shelese Arnold 2011 Illinois
Covington Allie Moss 2012 Freed-Hardeman
Lexington Nia Sparks 2012 Austin Peay
South Fulton Kasie Daugherty 2012 Tennessee State
Wynne Claire Clark 2012 Arkansas
Wynne Morgan South 2012 Henderson State
Armorel Callie Brooks 2012 Williams Baptist
Dyersburg Shelby Andrews 2012 Trevecca



Web Hosting